jump to navigation

I don’t want your money 22/01/2012

Posted by allthingsro in music, translations.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Why translate manele? Because I can. It’s true: aside from commercial Romanian pop, song lyrics are beyond me. But manele I can just about manage. And because the world needs to know that the lyrics are so bad – even when it’s such fun.

Sorinel Copilul de Aur si Laura Vass feat. Susanu – I don’t want your money (Nu vreau banii tai)

[Susanu]:
2005 .. Guess who has returned to smash the charts… The Golden Boy… Laura Vass… And Susanu… And
Come on, let’s start the nervous system, maestros…
[Laura Vass]:
I don’t want your money, I’m not on the make
If you had been poor, I still would have chosen you
[Susanu]:
Laura Vass…
[Laura Vass]:
I don’t want your money, I’m not on the make
If you had been poor, I still would have chosen you
[Susanu]:
The Golden Boy
[Copilu` De Aur]:
What’s mine is yours, you know
Anything you’d like I could give it to you
What’s mine is yours, you know
Anything you’d like I could give it to you

[Susanu]:
Senorita, hang on a minute cos I don’t understand you
You say that you don’t like my money.. That you don’t love to get ahead
Look out, baby, cos I’ve seen what you’re looking at
But don’t play with me cos otherwise you’re in for it
It’s plain to see that you have talent
You know how to make me come on hard
You’ve seen that I’m dying for you and that I’m watching your every move
Even if you’re not aware of it, I know that you like me too
In any case I have everything to get you in my house, so you understand me better
I see that you’re turning me down and that you don’t like my money  ..
I’ll do anything, you know, hey, just tell me what you want (what you want)
Of all the girls, only you have made me lose my head
I fell in love with you, I’m good for nothing
[Copilu` De Aur]:
Ooooo… Ask of me everything you want…
The light of my eyes, of my eyes…
[Laura Vass]:
Ooooo… I don’t want money, I want love…
For you to always be beside me, only beside me
[Copilu` De Aur]:
What’s mine is yours, you know
Anything you’d like I could give it to you
[Laura Vass]:
I don’t want your money, I’m not on the make
If you had been poor, I still would have chosen you
[Susanu]:
You know very well that I’m offering you a lot of notes
Large ones, you know
Only so that I can love you
Stop giving me those looks and show me all you’ve got
Look, girl, this wallet is full of bucks
I like your style, how you’re a girl to drive men wild
I like the way that you’ve got cheek, the way I like it
What’s the point of continuing this conversation
When it’s plain to see, my girl, that you wanted this from the beginning
[Laura Vass]:
Ooooo .. I don’t want your wealth
I just ask for your heart, your heart
[Copilu` De Aur]:
Ooooo .. With your beauty alone
You won my love, my love
[Laura Vass]:
I don’t want your money, I’m not on the make
If you had been poor, I still would have chosen you
I don’t want your money, I’m not on the make
If you had been poor, I still would have chosen you
[Copilu` De Aur]:
What’s mine is yours, you know
Anything you’d like I could give it to you
What’s mine is yours, you know
Anything you’d like I could give it to you
[Laura Vass]:
I don’t want your money, I’m not on the make
If you had been poor, I still would have chosen you
[Copilu` De Aur]:
What’s mine is yours, you know
Anything you’d like I could give it to you
[Laura Vass]:
Ooooo… I don’t want money, I want love…
For you to always be beside me, only beside me
[Copilu` De Aur]:
Ooooo .. Ask of me everything you want…
The light of my eyes, of my eyes…
[Laura Vass]:
I don’t want your money, I’m not on the make
If you had been poor, I still would have chosen you
I don’t want your money, I’m not on the make
If you had been poor, I still would have chosen you
[Copilu` De Aur]:
What’s mine is yours, you know
Anything you’d like I could give it to you
What’s mine is yours, you know
Anything you’d like I could give it to you

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

