jump to navigation

My new identity by Google AdWords 19/12/2016

Posted by allthingsro in Uncategorized.
trackback

Ever had that feeling that you don’t know who you are, what you’re doing or where your life is heading? Luckily Google AdWords is here to help.

Google AdWords can’t solve my many existential problems, but at least it can tell me what to buy next. And apparently, what I need to do next is send money to my family in Romania.

To explain: I’m a freelance translator, so I spend a lot of time online looking at a lot of random stuff, most of which is work-related. If I translate a marketing text about coffee, I’m haunted by images of coffee machines everywhere I search for a week.

Last week I took a 15-minute and checked out a few pages on cinemagia.ro, the go-to Romanian-language site for film news. Google AdWords then decided I must be a Romanian living abroad who is missing my family back home and really wants to send them some money. What’s next? forbes-2016-12-14

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

