jump to navigation

‘Tis the season of goodwill 02/01/2017

Posted by allthingsro in Uncategorized.
trackback

As it is – or was – the season of goodwill and good cheer, I’ve donated to dexonline.ro. DEX is quite simply the committed Romanian learner’s best friend and a beautiful resource. Although I wouldn’t dare to claim that I’ve been very committed to expanding my Romanian vocabulary over the past year, I still love DEX. And I’d even argue that it beats Duden hands down, even though this is the kind of thing that the Germans are supposed to be good at. For one thing, entering a search query takes you directly and quickly to the results page (nul points to Duden there). The definitions are also usually more helpful than Duden, and DEX generally lets you jump directly from the noun form, for instance, to the related infinitive (which Duden doesn’t). In some cases, the definitions on DEX are enriched with examples from literature.

All in all, a big thumbs up to DEX – I’m sure I’ll be back, and I hope I’ll be able to donate more generously in future.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

